Previous events

Chicon 8 / Worldcon

 —  —

Hyatt Regency Chicago Hotel, Chicago/IL

Cathy will be attending and playing music at this year's Worldcon, Chicon 8, in Chicago. Look for her on panels and at open filk circles, and on the concert schedule as part of Random Fractions.
Saturday 9/3, 1:00pm - Table Talk in Crystal Foyer Sunday 9/4, 1:00pm - Random Fractions Concert in Plaza A/B Sunday 9/4, 4:00pm - Deconstructing Songs in Atlanta (moderator) Monday, 9/5, 1:00pm - Fiber Crafts Daily Circle in Field Open Circles Friday, Saturday, Sunday evenings. See https://chicon.org for more information.

Random Fractions House Concert in Portland, OR

(PDT, UTC-07) (PDT, UTC-07)

Portland, OR

Cathy is on the road with bandmate Jason and playing a house concert in downtown Portland, OR! Downtown Portland location just a few blocks from City Hall, accessible by public transit and with some metered street parking available. Exact location given only to definite "YES" RSVPs through our Facebook Event - https://www.facebook.com/events/1185973052160750 - or you can RSVP to randomfractionsmusic@gmail.com if you would like to reserve a seat. Vaccinations/boosters very strongly recommended for all attendees and masks must be worn inside the building.

One For the Road...

Anywhere you are

Cathy plays a "One For the Road" Concert on Bandcamp Live! 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT. You'll need a Bandcamp Fan Account to purchase a ticket and participate in the live chat during the concert stream.

$5

Earth, Sea, and Sky Concert

 — (CDT, UTC-05) — (CDT, UTC-05)

Anywhere you are

Celebrate Earth Day (a few days early) with Cathy's music about the wonderful planet we live on and the sacred places of earth, sea, and the sky. Free concert on Bandcamp (you'll need a fan account to get a "ticket" and view the stream); tips gratefully accepted. 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT.

Concert is free; tips gratefully accepted.

FK-NO 3

Cathy plays a 30-minute virtual concert for FK-NO 3 (Filk Ontario) at 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT. Check out this weekend-long filk event at https://filkontario.ca and https://facebook.com/groups/3347540268608048 for information on how to access the live stream and for the full schedule, song contest details, and the Filk Hall of Fame.

Threes & Green Concert

Anywhere you are

Join Cathy for a concert about the magic of things that come in threes and green on a brand new platform (Bandcamp)! Concert streams live at 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT. You will need a Bandcamp fan account (free to create) to purchase a ticket.

$5 minimum

Cathy at Archon 44!

Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL

Cathy's Schedule at Archon 44: Friday, 10/1 - 6:00pm - Panel: Songwriting / Friday, 10/1 - 8:00pm - Solo Concert / Saturday, 10/2 - 1:00pm - Panel: Music as Therapy (actual topic: Songwriting as Therapy) / Saturday, 10/2 - 4:00pm - Random Fractions Concert (with bandmate Jason Neerenberg) / Sunday, 10/3 - 1:00pm - Tin Filker Contest (Judge)

First Twitch Concert!

Anywhere you are

Cathy plays her first concert on Twitch, which will include her newer music and the premier of a brand new song. Tune in to her Twitch channel at https;//twitch.tv/cathymcmusic at 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT.

Events

Previous events

Date Event Location
 —  — Music GoH at Archon 45 Gateway Convention Center, Collinsville/IL Gateway Convention Center, Collinsville/IL
 —  — Concert at Great Chicagoland Pagan Pride Garfield Park, Chicago, IL Garfield Park, Chicago, IL
 —  — Chicon 8 / Worldcon Hyatt Regency Chicago Hotel, Chicago/IL Hyatt Regency Chicago Hotel, Chicago/IL
(PDT, UTC-07) (PDT, UTC-07) Random Fractions House Concert in Portland, OR Portland, OR Portland, OR
One For the Road... Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Birthday Request Show Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 — (CDT, UTC-05)  — (CDT, UTC-05) Earth, Sea, and Sky Concert Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
FK-NO 3  
Threes & Green Concert Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
February Music Tuesday Online Concert Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Capricon 42 Concert with Random Fractions/Rune Songs Grand Sheraton Chicago Hotel Grand Sheraton Chicago Hotel
Capricon 42 Cafe Concert Grand Sheraton Chicago Hotel Grand Sheraton Chicago Hotel
 — (CST, UTC-06)  — (CST, UTC-06) Trifilkta - Festival of the Living Rooms + Conflikt + GAFilk! Zoom Zoom
Cathy at Archon 44! Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL
 —  — Live on Twitch!  
First Twitch Concert! Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Music Tuesday Returns! Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 —  — Concert for LepreCon 47  
"Threes and Green" Concert  
Rune Songs for a New Year Anywhere you are Anywhere you are