Previous events

Cathy at Archon 44!

Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL

Cathy's Schedule at Archon 44: Friday, 10/1 - 6:00pm - Panel: Songwriting / Friday, 10/1 - 8:00pm - Solo Concert / Saturday, 10/2 - 1:00pm - Panel: Music as Therapy (actual topic: Songwriting as Therapy) / Saturday, 10/2 - 4:00pm - Random Fractions Concert (with bandmate Jason Neerenberg) / Sunday, 10/3 - 1:00pm - Tin Filker Contest (Judge)

First Twitch Concert!

Anywhere you are

Cathy plays her first concert on Twitch, which will include her newer music and the premier of a brand new song. Tune in to her Twitch channel at https;//twitch.tv/cathymcmusic at 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT.

Concert for LepreCon 47

 —  —

Cathy plays a short set for LepreCon 47 at 9pm PDT/10pm MDT/11pm CDT/Midnight EDT. You must register for LepreCon 47 (free) at http://leprecon.org/lep47 to receive the Zoom link and access other convention panels and concerts. You may also view the concert at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic.

"Threes and Green" Concert

Bi-weekly concert set, this week's theme:"Threes and Green". Tune in at 5pm PDT/6pm MDT/7pm CDT/8pm EDT at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic!

Rune Songs for a New Year

Anywhere you are

Songs from Cathy's Runes Project to kick of the year with themes of protection, moving from darkness to light, and envisioning better living in a better world. Tune in at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific.

Election Distraction Concert

Anywhere you are

Cathy will play music for several hours to distract us from the stress of the election number crunching! Requests are welcome through her Facebook page comments on the concert announcement post or via messenger before the concert begins. No hard end time...she'll play until folks are tired or her voice gives out. https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic

Rune Song Rarities

Anywhere you are

Featuring less-often performed pieces from the 24-song, 2-album project that don't usually make it into concert rotation. Some songs are retellings of the runelore, some are personal, some were written as magical workings. Come on a musical runic journey! Concert link: https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic

Jun11

Creatures and Mysterious Beings

Anywhere you are

Songs about curious creatures and mysterious beings of all sorts that have made their way into my songs. Plus the debut of a brand new tune! Broadcast live from my Facebook music page at 7pm Central at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic

May28

Cathy & Fan Favorites

 —  —

Anywhere you are

Cathy plays some of her favorite songs and special requests from fans, live on her Facebook music page at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic

Marcon Music Online: Cathy McManamon Concert

Anywhere you are!

Cathy plays a set for Marcon 55, which has moved a few convention activities online for this weekend. You can watch her free concert streaming at 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12noon Pacific at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic.

DemiCon Online: Cathy McManamon Concert

 —  —

DemiCon Virtual Convention

Cathy plays a solo concert for the DemiCon Virtual Convention: Rune songs, space travel, the mysteries of Planet Earth and the wondersome interactions among its inhabitants. You will have to join the DemiCon FB group to view the concert (but you may leave the group any time you wish).

An Early Earth Day Concert

 —  —

Anywhere You Are

An online free concert streamed on Cathy's Facebook music page at https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic to celebrate Earth Day - a day early! She'll be digging into her earlier music and mixing it in with newer songs about all the places and wonders of the earth, sea, and sky.
8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific.

Heliosphere Virtual Convention

Anywhere you are

Cathy McManamon is a Chicago-area songwriter and performer with nearly two handfuls of Pegasus nominations. She plays acoustic guitar with her band Random Fractions, drums with Toyboat, and also collaborates with several other musicians as time and geography allow. For Heliosphere, she is playing songs from her seldom-heard repertoire of more typical filk songs, as well as some of your favorites. Her personal concert link is https://zoom.us/j/718226587. The Heliosphere Event Facebook page is at https://www.facebook.com/events/648021035755493 if you'd like to check out other events happening from Friday, April 3rd through Sunday, April 5th. Note: concert times on the Heliosphere site are in the Eastern time zone. Cathy's concert is at 12noon Eastern, 11am Central, 9am Pacific.

Mini-Concert: Connections

 —  —

Anywhere you are

Playing a short set of songs on Facebook Live that are about our connections with each other and in the bigger web of things. Several songs are by request. Page link is https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic and will go live when the concert begins.

Live Mini Concert: Honoring Water

Anywhere you are

I'm playing a five-song mini-concert of a few songs to honor World Water Day (which was yesterday, March 22nd) and some requests, streaming for free and live on Facebook at my music page, https://facebook.com/cathymcmusic.

Events

Previous events

Date Event Location
Cathy at Archon 44! Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL Gateway Convention Center and Doubletree Hotel, Collinsville, IL
 —  — Live on Twitch!  
First Twitch Concert! Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Music Tuesday Returns! Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 —  — Concert for LepreCon 47  
"Threes and Green" Concert  
Rune Songs for a New Year Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Election Distraction Concert Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
You Asked For It! - All Request Show Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Rune Song Rarities Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Creatures and Mysterious Beings Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Songs of Fire and Hope Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 —  — Cathy & Fan Favorites Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Marcon Music Online: Cathy McManamon Concert Anywhere you are! Anywhere you are!
 —  — DemiCon Online: Cathy McManamon Concert DemiCon Virtual Convention DemiCon Virtual Convention
 —  — Mini-Concert: 'Twas the Night Before Beltaine Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 —  — An Early Earth Day Concert Anywhere You Are Anywhere You Are
Heliosphere Virtual Convention Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
 —  — Mini-Concert: Connections Anywhere you are Anywhere you are
Live Mini Concert: Honoring Water Anywhere you are Anywhere you are